The first European Crucible brought together researchers from Scottish and European institutions. The European Cruciblists for the European Crucible have been selected for their excellence in research, creative and innovative thinking, communication skills, experience with interdisciplinarity and their interests outside of research.

To learn more about each Cruciblist, please click on their names to follow the links to their biographies.

Dr Megha AgrawalLIROMS: Luxembourg Institute of Research in Orthopedics, Sports Medicine and Science, Luxembourg
Dr Gerald Taylor AikenLISER: Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research, Luxembourg
Dr Olga
Oxford Brookes University, and the Nuffield Department of Orthopedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences, University of Oxford, England
Dr Silvia BologninLCSB: Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine, Luxembourg
Dr Helder CrespoUniversity of Porto, Portugal
Dr Hilmar HinzIMEDEA: Mediterranean Institute for Advanced Studies, Spain
Dr Nathalie Lidgi-GuiguiUniversité Sorbonne Paris Nord, France
Dr Yu-Xuan Lu Max Planck Institute for Biology of Ageing, Germany
Dr Nicolò MaccaferriUniversity of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Dr Santiago Gil MartinezUniversity of Agder, Norway
Dr Núria Martínez-CarrerasLIST: Luxembourg Institute for Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Dr Sabine MüllerFraunhofer IBMT: Institute for Biomedical Engineering, Germany
Dr Sebastian MunckVIB-KU Leuven Center for Brain & Disease Research, Belgium
Dr Luke John MurphyUniversity of Iceland, Iceland
Dr Kamil MusílekUniversity of Hradec Králové, Czech Republic
Dr Steven NagelsHasselt University, Belgium
Dr Jun Pang University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Dr Samira RamezaniUniversity of Groningen, the Netherlands
Dr Paula Rubio-FernandezUniversity of Oslo, Norway
Dr Federica ScarpinaUniversity of Turin, Italy
Dr Anupam SenguptaUniversity of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Dr Jessica SteinlechnerMaastricht University, the Netherlands
Dr Pratik SuchdeFraunhofer ITWM: Institute for Industrial Mathematics, Germany
Dr Jennifer WadsworthLucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Switzerland
Dr Niklas von WolffCNRS: French National
Research Centre, and the University of Paris, France