Successful participants came from 11 universities (Aberdeen, Abertay Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Glasgow Caledonian, Heriot-Watt, Queen Margaret, St Andrews, Stirling, Strathclyde, and University of the Highlands and Islands), and one research consultancy company (ERS).

2011 participants

Dr Julia Allan School of Psychology, University of Aberdeen
Dr Thomas Aspray Solidsense Ltd, and Environmental Reclamation Services Ltd
Dr Leif Azzopardi Department of Computer and Information Sciences, University of Strathclyde
Dr Catherine Berry Centre for Cell Engineering, University of Glasgow
Dr Henry Bookey Energy and Guided Wave Optics, Fraunhofer CAP UK
Dr Qin Chen Institute of Nanophotonics, Jinan University
Dr Emilie Combet School of Medicine, Dentistry & Nursing, University of Glasgow
Dr Paul Crook Research Scientist at Facebook
Dr Sarah Dillon Faculty of English, Cambridge University
Dr Mary Doherty Institute of Health Research and Innovation, University of the Highlands and Islands
Dr Jennifer Gregory Institute of Medical Science, University of Aberdeen
Dr Heather Haynes School of Engineering, University of Glasgow
Dr Stefan Hild Gravitational Waves and Fundamental Physics, Maastricht University
Dr Euan Kay School of Chemistry, University of St Andrews
Dr Lorraine Kerr Commercial Relations Manager, Biological Sciences, University of Edinburgh
Dr Christine Knight Science Technology and Innovation Studies, University of Edinburgh
Dr Per Ola Kristensson Engineering Design Centre, Cambridge University
Dr Richard Kyle  School of Health & Social Care, Edinburgh Napier University
Dr Sarah Martin Head of Survey Strategy, Scottish Government
Dr David McGuire Department of Management and HRM, Glasgow Caledonian University
Dr Abel Polese  Institute for International Conflict Resolution and Reconstruction, Dublin City University/ School of Governance, Law and Society, Tallinn University
Dr Stella Pytharouli Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Strathclyde
Dr Stuart Reid Department of Biomedical Engineering, the University of Strathclyde
Dr Kenneth Scott-Brown School of Applied Sciences, Division of Psychology and Forensic Sciences, University of Abertay
Dr Jane Stanley School of Culture & Creative Arts, University of Glasgow
Dr Manlio Tassieri School of Engineering, University of Glasgow
Dr Annie Tindley School of History, Classics and Archaeology, Newcastle University
Dr Catherine Tsang The Royal Society of Medicine/ International Society of Cocoa and Chocolate in Health and Medicine
Dr Maria Valdes-Hernandez  Department of Clinical Neurosciences, Western General Hospital, University of Edinburgh
Dr Marjon van der Pol Health Economics Research Unit, University of Aberdeen
Dr Andrew Wodehouse Department of Design, Manufacture and Engineering Management, University of Strathclyde