Successful participants came from 7 Scottish Universities (Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Edinburgh Napier, Glasgow, Heriot-Watt and Stirling), one medical research unit (MRC Human Genetics Unit), one hospital (Ninewells) and an Art & Design institute (Glasgow School of Art).

Dr Caroline Bradbury-Jones Institute of Clinical Sciences College of Medical and Dental Sciences, University of Birmingham
Dr Jan-Willem Bos Chemistry Department; School of Engineering and Physical Sciences, Heriot-Watt University
Dr Kuang-Hsu Chiang (Iris) Institute for Education, Community & Society, Moray House School of Education and Sport, University of Edinburgh
Dr Tim Drysdale School of Engineering, University of Edinburgh
Dr Edward Duncan Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health Professions Research Unit, University of Stirling
Dr Liangxiu Han School of Computing, Mathematics and Digital Technology,
Manchester Metropolitan University
Dr Helen Hastie School of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, Heriot-Watt University
Dr Antonio Ioris School of Geography and Planning, Cardiff University
Dr Maneesh Kumar Cardiff Business School
Dr Jonathan Leach  Institute of Photonics and Quantum Sciences, Heriot-Watt
Dr Xichun Luo Department of Design,
Manufacturing and Engineering Management, University of Strathclyde
Dr Donald MacLaren School of Physics, University of Glasgow
Dr Isla Mackenzie Molecular and Clinical Medicine, School of Medicine, University of Dundee and Ninewells Hospital
Dr Elizabeth Macknight School of Divinity, History and Philosophy, University of Aberdeen
Dr Nimesh Mody School of Medicine, Medical Sciences & Nutrition, University of Aberdeen
Dr David Moran Electronic & Nanoscale Engineering,
School of Engineering,  University of Glasgow
Dr Steven Neale Systems Power & Energy,
School of Engineering, University of Glasgow
Dr Masa Noguchi Environmental Design,
Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning, University of Melbourne
Dr Patrik Öhberg Physics Department, School of Engineering and Physical Sciences, Heriot-Watt University
Dr Ian Overton School of Medicine, Dentistry and Biomedical Sciences
Centre for Cancer Research and Cell Biology,
Queen’s University Belfast
Dr Neil Robertson School of Electronics, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Queen’s University Belfast
Dr Bjoern Seitz School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Glasgow
Dr Colin Selman School of Life Sciences, University of Glasgow
Dr Karen Spencer  School of Psychology and Neuroscience, St Andrews
Dr Clare Taylor Medical Microbiology,  School of Applied Sciences, Edinburgh Napier University
Dr Sonya Taylor Glasgow Biomedical Research Centre, University of Glasgow
Ms Gemma Teal The Innovation School, Glasgow School of Art
Dr Margaret Watson Health Services Research and Pharmacy Practice,
University of Strathclyde
Dr Tiffany Wood School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Edinburgh
Dr Steve Wright School of Geosciences, University of Aberdeen