Successful participants came from 11 universities (Aberdeen, Dundee, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Glasgow Caledonian, Heriot-Watt, Queen Margaret, St Andrews, Stirling, Strathclyde, West of Scotland), as well as the James Hutton Institute.

Dr Alison Bennett Department of Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology, Ohio State University
Dr Andrea Caporali Centre for Cardiovascular Science, University of Edinburgh
Dr Efthalia Chatzisymeon School of Engineering, University of Edinburgh
Dr John Connolly School of Media, Culture & Society, University of the West of Scotland
Dr Maggie Cunningham Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health Professions Research Unit, University of Stirling
Dr Stacy DeRuiter Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Calvin University
Dr Stephan Dombrowski Division of Psychology, University of Stirling
Dr Grainne El Mountassir Civil & Environmental Engineering, University of Strathclyde
Dr Kathryn Elmer Institute of Biodiversity, Animal Health and Comparative Medicine, University of Glasgow
Dr Carol Emslie Department of Nursing and Community Health, Glasgow Caledonian University
Dr Javier Escudero Rodriguez School of Engineering/Edinburgh Neuroscience, University of Edinburgh
Dr Miguel Garcia-Sancho School of Social & Political Science, University of Edinburgh
Dr Suzanne Grant School of Medicine, University of Dundee
Dr Susanne Kean Department of Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine, University of Edinburgh
Dr Michael Lones School of Mathematical & Computer Sciences, Heriot-Watt University
Dr Niall Mackenzie Adam Smith Business School, University of Glasgow
Dr Stephen Mansell School of Engineering & Physical Sciences, Heriot-Watt University
Dr Deborah Maxwell Department of Theatre, Film, Television and Interactive Media, University of York
Dr Fadhila Mazanderani School of Social & Political Science, University of Edinburgh
Dr Christopher McCormick Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Strathclyde
Dr Joanne McEvoy School of Social Science, University of Aberdeen
Dr Ewan Mcinnes Campbell School of Biological Sciences, University of Aberdeen
Dr Laura McNamara Glasgow Science Centre
Dr Stuart Robertson Department of Pure & Applied Chemistry, University of Strathclyde
Dr Benjamin Sachs School of Philosophical, Anthropological and Film Studies, University of St Andrews
Dr Laurie Shedden Vascutek Ltd
Dr Andrew Stewart Arbn Labs. ArbnCo
Dr Matthias Trost Faculty of Medical Sciences, Newcastle University
Dr Manousos Valyrakis James Watt School of Engineering, University of Glasgow
Dr Laura Wyness Award Winning Freelance Nutritionist